ANAPHORA Named Co-Winner of Sheila Margaret Motton Book Prize


Kevin Goodan’s Anaphora is the co-winner of this year’s Sheila Margaret Motton Book Prize, along with Shara Lessley’s The Explosive Expert’s Wife. Mia Ayumi Malhotra’s Isako Isako was also chosen as an honorable mention.

There will be a celebration for all the winners to read from their collections at Cambridge Public Library on September 29 at 2:00pm EST. A reception follows the reading.


Sign up to receive updates from Alice James Books.
Press Assistant